This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.1
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Hsu Myat
    mm
    7.9
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paolo
    it
    5.4
    7 January 2018
    Room very humid, broken window in the bathroom, Wi-Fi just at the reception
    Breakfast, kind staff
    Thein Kyaw Moe
    us
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    Good except the heater
    The room we got was cold. We were given a heat dish which can only warm you up if u stay 1 feet from it, the rest of the room was still cold including the other side of the bed which lacks the heat dish. It was still cold even though they provided two layers of blanket.
    Great, quite place, nice mountain view espicially from the deck to watch sunrise, staffs were nice and helpful.
    Anne
    nl
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    Really comfortable place to stay in Kalaw
    Not so much variety in the breakfast. Overall a really nice stay!
    The hotel is located at a quiet place, on 10 minutes walking distance from the centre of Kalaw. The room was really good: beautiful, clean and a nice athmosphere with a lot of wood and a great balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
    NAING NAING
    mm
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    We had a valuable relaxation at the Pinewoods.
    Furniture inside rooms are quite old. Needs regular checking and maintenance.
    Cool and quiet place. Lovely building with helpful staff. Not perfect but worth to spend.
    sg
    5.0
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lluís
    es
    8.3
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lluís
    es
    8.3
    12 October 2017
    The breakfast could be better
    Good staff, very kind. And good place.
    mm
    5.0
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    T-P
    il
    7.5
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hayman Nyo Oo
    mm
    8.8
    22 August 2017
    We hope for the restaurant as they mention in their website but it isn't available when we stayed.
    Friendly staffs. Nice scenery. Walk-in distance with town center and shops near by. Plenty and delicious breakfast.
    gb
    9.6
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Soeren Lundgren Mogensen
    dk
    6.7
    11 May 2017
    Train pass by several times doing the day just outside our room.
    Staff help with booking of trek tour and room was nice.
    Sophie
    be
    7.5
    10 May 2017
    Charming hotel
    A little bit far from the center but there are two restaurants walking distance.
    Super Cute and comfortable room.
    Chan
    mm
    8.8
    24 April 2017
    I love it and I want to recomend to stay in there .
    They have 3 twin rooms exit ground level these rooms are not comfort and block view place .
    I like environment and drive 5 minutes to downtown .
    Katariina
    sg
    5.8
    17 April 2017
    Lovely mountain area and decent little hotel.
    The non-existing brekki should be improved. And a bar could be opened for guests in the evening. Poor decor in the rooms, but still ok.
    Nice location, fresh mountain air. Room spacious. Bed comfy.
    Rémi
    fr
    6.7
    17 April 2017
    40 USD was a very expansive price for these room. Very bad insulation of the building. You can heard peoples in the others rooms and the cars in the parking.
    Cosy and big room with a balcony.
    Wong
    mo
    6.7
    30 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucy
    gb
    7.5
    20 March 2017
    Great, for one night
    The wifi was pretty much non existent but it's like that in the whole of Kalaw. We were leaving for a trek in the morning at 8am and they only start serving breakfast at 7:30am which we turned up for on the dot but still had to rush as they hadn't put some of the breakfast out
    Nice size rooms and pretty location. Not too far walk from town. Staff really friendly and room clean.
    Yunn
    sg
    7.5
    27 February 2017
    Good Hotel, Friendly staffs and good breakfast.
    We stayed there for 2 nights. First night was in Room 301. The room is pretty but it is a little too dark for our liking.
    The view from the breakfast area is wonderful. The breakfast spread is good too tho it can be a little slow in service.
Loading reviews
Close